RESERVATION | 02 33 58 66 64 |
  • fr

Reviews

Book Now

Arriving

Departing

Adult(s)


2016

“Great hotel for families ”

Avis Tripadvisor - Hôtel Altos Reviews Tripadvisor May 2016

We went there for the grand vacation week end of L’Ascension so we were happy to find a last minute booking for a family of 3 as all hotels were fully booked within a range of 25km around Le Mont St Michel. The hotel is very clean and the room was large and cosy. The deco although probably a bit…


“Highly recommend”

Avis Tripadvisor - Hôtel Altos Reviews Tripadvisor March 2016

We stayed at The Altos for a family wedding. The staff without exception are fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble . Fortunately they all spoke English but were also encouraging and helpful when we attempted French. The rooms are clean modern and comfortable and are refreshed daily. Buffet breakfast was very good. A very friendly environment. The town is just a stroll and we found the locals welcoming and friendly. You can see Mont St Michel from the town as it is so close.
This is a very lovely hotel in a very lovely town. Try it!


2014

“Great location as a base”

Avis Tripadvisor - Hôtel Altos Reviews Tripadvisor October 2014 – TKP1325

We stayed at this hotel for one night only, but it was an enjoyable stay. The staff and owner were extremely helpful and very friendly. Our room was of a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The room was modern nicely decorated and very clean. We opted for the breakfast as there was not to much around this hotel as it is on the Main Street going into Avranches. There is secure parking at the back of the property. The hotel was a great location for us as we mainly wanted to visit Mont St Michel which was only about a 20 minuted drive to. We would happily stay here again.


“Highly recommended”

Avis Tripadvisor - Hôtel Altos Reviews Tripadvisor August 2014 – Pete C

I stayed at the Altos hotel for 5 nights in July 2004 and enjoyed every minute I was there. It was peaceful ,clean and well decorated, The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. They always found time to converse. The room I had was excellent comfortable bed and modern clean bathroom. My room was clean and beds made daily with fresh towels and toiletries each day. Every morning there was a lovely buffet breakfast with a member of staff to greet you with a smile. Parking is good and secure. The hotel is situated just 5 minutes walk from town centre. Its a nice walk to town and some interesting shops to see. There are a few nice restaurants and bars.
I came across some beautiful gardens and an old ancient castle which is free to use. When you get to the top you have a magnificent view across the rooftops of the town.
There are three large supermarkets about 10 minutes walk from the hotel if you need anything. There is also a service station nearby.
The history of world war 2 is apparent and interesting. St Mont Michel is a short drive away and St Malo is about 45 minutes away by car. Both locations are an easy route to use.
This hotel has to be the best I have stayed at . I give it 5 stars any day for its 110% satisfaction, quality and cleanliness. Its the place you will want to return to I am sure.


“Good Place for Cycle-Tourists”

avis-client-altos Reviews Tripadvisor April 2014 – DMon707

After 2 weeks touring Normandy by bicycle, this was the perfect hotel for a 2-day layover while day-tripping to Mont S.-Michel. Number one-reason: elevator! Second reason: doorways wide enough and rooms big enough to accommodate our bike friday trailer/travel cases. Free bike parking in secure outdoor area. No other hotel we stayed at in Normandy had all these features.

N.B.: If you arrive on Sunday, be sure to have a cell phone handy to call the owner to check in before 5 p.m. The place is dark and locked for then.


“Functional & Friendly”

avis-client-altos Reviews Tripadvisor August 2013 – sgncfc

This was a one night stay on the way back to the tunnel from Jersey and perfectly acceptable. Good sized room and separate toilet/shower. Clean. Parking easy and safe, easy to find just off the motorway.

Staff friendly, good continental breakfast. A little expensive for what it is, but good enough.


“Delightful stay, we will be back next year!”

Avis Tripadvisor - Hôtel Altos Reviews Tripadvisor September 2012 – Angele A

My husband and I were travelling around Normandy and Britany. We chose this hotel as the online deal was very good value for money hence we did not know what to expect. What a great surprise when we got there: we got there at 12, and checkin was supposed to be at 2pm, but our room was ready so we were allowed in. The staff is extremelly friendly and helpful, the director of the Hotel met us in person and gave us advice on where to go and what to visit, he also sent us to a restaurant near by, made the reservation for us; the food was delicious and service excellent ( the restaurant is own by a friend of his and located in Central Avrances)
The room are much bigger than on picture, extremelly clean and the decor is very nice , we also enjoyed the duvet and high quality beds, we enjoyed it so much that we almost missed the breakfast, which was again fantatstic and amazing value for money.
We extended our stay for an extra night. I would definitely recomment this 2 stars hotel which could easilly be a 3 to 4 stars. A huge thanks to the hotel Altos team.


“Excellent service”

Avis Tripadvisor - Hôtel Altos Reviews Tripadvisor August 2012 – far0adviser

We chose this hotel because of its location; it is 500 metres from the cathedral of Avranches and perfect for a visit to the Mount st Michel.
The bedroom was large and very clean. The parking was safe and we could park there easily.
The staff was friendly and the owner of the hotel was very helpful as he helped us solve a problem with a rented car. He made several phone calls on our behalf and made it possible to solve everything at our content.
We would choose this hotel again, it offers more than just a place to stay.

Source : Tripadvisor >

ALTOS HOTEL & SPA

ALTOS HOTEL & SPA

37 Boulevard du Luxembourg
50300 AVRANCHES
Basse Normandie | France

E-mail : hotelaltos@orange.fr

Tél : +33 (0)2 33 58 66 64

facebook
twitter
google-plus
blog

15 MIN FROM MONT SAINT MICHEL